The cat’s out of the bag…

OK, the news is slowly starting to get out into the world, so I might as well blog about it :)

As of today, I am 13 weeks and 3 days… UP THE DUFF. For those non-aussies among us, this means that I have the PG, am knocked up, preggers and in fact actually pregnant! Yay!

At the risk of making this a baby/pregnancy blog… ah heck, my blog, I’ll post what I want ;-)

I’ve been reasonably sick for most of the past 9-10 weeks – lots of nausea, a bit of spewing (I don’t like to bomit!), and a general tired feeling. From what “they” tell me, this is supposed to drop off in the next week or so, and believe me – I would be extremely pleased if it did, because this is not a lot of fun. But all signs point to normal, and I’m living with it, and it could be a lot worse.

Had the second round of scans yesterday, and everything looks pretty good so far. I’ve put on a little weight, but not a huge amount, and I’m pretty comfortable with it. Being too fat for my normal clothes and not fat enough for maternity clothes is an awkward place to be, though!

No, I don’t know if it’s a girl or a boy, and I don’t want to know – I want to make it a surprise. I have this gut feeling that it’s a boy, which I can’t explain, and I’ve got a 50% change of being right so I’ll leave it at that.

I’m due in November (Nov 3, if the squidgee actually arrives on time), so I’ll probably start my leave about 6 weeks before that to get everything ready while I can maybe still move around a little. All my classes are booked in, as much as I can organise has been organised.

It’s so much more exciting now that I’m “allowed” to share it – it was mighty hard keeping the secret!

~ by palopinto on May 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “The cat’s out of the bag…”

  1. “…but I don’t like to bomit!” heh. I seriously considered having a t-shirt made for you. ;)

    So glad I don’t have to hold the beans anymore. And I, too, have a gut feeling that it’s going to be a boy. (So, naturally, squidgee is gonna wind up a girl. hee!) I am so happy to soon be known to the world as Aunt CrazyPants and I really (REALLY!) wish I could be there with you. *le sigh* I guess we’ll just have to deal with me being there “in spirit” or… er… “in cyberspace”?? whatevs.

    Lub yooOOoOoooOooooOoOOO!!

  2. [...]  Check it out! [...]

  3. Congratulations!!! I was wondering… P’s mysterious appointment really early Wednesday morning tipped me off.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

