Next cab off the rank…

Ben from Berroco for my darling hubby! 🙂

Spiffy lookin, yesno?

I’ve bought Lima from Lincraft (45% alpaca, 35% acrylic, 20% polyamide) in a beautiful dark blue for the purpose. I gave hubbs the choice between the blue, a fawn/brown color, and a deep green – he indicated blue as the preferred option. I wanted to get the yarn before they ran out of enough balls in the same dyelot.

I have to finish Sesame before I can start on Ben, but I think I’ll finish it this week.

I practiced buttonholes on the train this morning – I’ve only ever done tiny YO buttonholes, but these buttons are a good size, so I needed another technique. Enter “The Knitter’s Book of Finishing Techniques” by Nancie M. Wiseman (my all-time favorite knitting reference book on the planet), and I’m good to go. I should have Sesame finished this week. And not a moment too soon!

~ by palopinto on May 16, 2007.

2 Responses to “Next cab off the rank…”

  1. I’m seriously loving that sweater. Maybe after I finish the cable scarf, your “mystery project”, your hubby-face’s “mystery project”, and Boogie I’ll start a sweater.

    Hahahaha… who am I kidding??!? I’m sure I’ll find half a dozen other projects in the interim to distract me before I realize “Oh yeah! I wanted to knit a cabled sweater!” 😉
    I AM A NUBE!!!

  2. I’m big on green cables myself at the moment!! welcome to the world of knit blogs and, as you said on my blog, it IS great to see another Qlder!

Leave a Reply

 
