More on Ben (not moron ben)

I’ve done a few more pattern repeats on Ben and he’s looking much better. I guess the first few twists in the cables weren’t enough to give me an idea of how they would look when they were a little longer. Hubbyface is quite happy with the result so far.

As a side note – I am not completely happy with Bernat’s Cottontots, as I’ve been wearing my new Sesame for a day and it’s pilling up like mad 😦 Maybe it will calm down after a wash?

In other news, we went to Sizzler for dinner tonight, and my seafood plate was late coming out of the kitchen. When they eventually did bring it out, someone had written “SORRY” in bbq sauce on the plate 😀 I laughed til I cried. Needless to say, the lateness was forgiven.

~ by palopinto on May 25, 2007.

One Response to “More on Ben (not moron ben)”

  1. Hmm… I was thinking of going out tonight and purchasing some Cottontots for my very own Sesame, but I think I’m going to hold off until after you’ve washed yours to find out if the pilling gets worse. That makes me sad that your Sesmame is popping pills like a madwoman, because it’s such and awesome cardi! 🙂

    P.S. Seafood + BBQ sauce? Cannot compute. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
