To elaborate further…

I took some photos of Ben in progress – I’m quite pleased with him so far, and I do like this yarn. It has a tendency to split, but it’s not unbearable and it feels really nice.


Handsome fellow! Click for a bigger one.

Here’s a photo of the pilling effect of the Bernats Cottontots that I mentioned in the last post. This is the worst of it, it’s just under the arm. I expect some wear over time, but this was the first time I’ve worn it and I’m kind of disappointed. I can pick it off, but it’s doing it everywhere it touches something (cuffs, shoulders, under the arms). Not real good, but we’ll see how she holds up after a wash.


No pills please!

And just for fun, here’s a random shot of my closet (not my scarf closet, heh).


Scary!

~ by palopinto on May 26, 2007.

One Response to “To elaborate further…”

  1. The cables on Ben look like they’re popping out nicely. I’m glad you decided to keep at it, instead of sending it to the frog pond.

    And I can’t wait to rummage through your closet in person! I’m seeing a pink/black/white thingo (possibly as skirt?) that I’m dying to get a better look at. Who would have thought we’d end up sharing clothes one day? 😉

Leave a Reply

 
