Happy to see the back of Ben!

I finished the back of Ben (finally) and have cast on for the front. Note to self – do not attempt the tubular cast on with the same yarn you knit with. I ended up having to frog the cast on and the first few rows, as I’d picked up stitches from the wrong place. Oh well, I’ve done it properly now and that’s what matters. I’m about halfway through the ribbing band at the bottom. I’ve also been spending most of my internet time cataloguing my stash on Ravelry – oh man, I totally love that site 😉

I haven’t had a great deal of knitting time lately – I’ve been preparing for the arrival of my bestest friend in the whole wide world, and my Dadoo, who will be here in just two weeks! ARGH SO MUCH TO DO RUNNING AROUND LIKE HEADLESS CHOOK!!!!!

All sorts of fun will ensue! Hooray!

~ by palopinto on June 24, 2007.

One Response to “Happy to see the back of Ben!”

  1. I’m coming to play at your house in less than two weeks! AUGH!! 😀 And I seriously cannot wait to dig into that incredible stash of yours. I can’t believe I’m going to see you so soon!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
