Banana yarn can bite my @$$.

Ok, so like I thought this stuff was pretty neato when I saw it on Yarn Traders. I mean, who wouldn’t? Yarn made from banana trees? Awesome!

Well, it’s not. In fact, it’s a big fat pain, and I don’t love it AT ALL. The fabric it’s making is rather nice, but dealing with it is such a drag. It’s unbelievably twisty – to the point where I have to drop it and let it untwist halfway through every row, or else the yarn plies back up itself into a tangled mess. It has a very rough hand, and hurts after a while. There is no give.

I will never do another project with this yarn ever again. It’s one of those things that seemed like a good idea at the time, but I have since changed my mind about it.

If anyone’s interested, I am making Unbiased – this bloody thing better be worth it, that’s alls I’m sayin.

~ by palopinto on August 3, 2007.

2 Responses to “Banana yarn can bite my @$$.”

  1. With all the sock lovin’ going on in your house, I figured the banana yarn would have been pushed into a deep, dark corner somewhere. 😉

  2. I hate when fun new projects turn out to be a drag. Can’t wait to see the finished piece!

Leave a Reply

 
