Either sick or stupid, not sure which.

I’ve had this rotten cold for days now. I feel horrible – sore throat, nose running like an always running thing, headache, you know the drill. I’ve been home from work for a few days, and I’ve spent a fair bit of time watching kids’ shows on the ABC.

Well, today I was watching Jakers! The Adventures of Piggley Winks. In today’s episode, it was Piggley’s birthday, and he and his friend always ring each other on their birthdays. So Piggely’s phoned his friend the cow (Farney or some such), and his friend isn’t home, so Piggley is sad. His grandkids come to visit and tell him stories and this cheers him up for a little while, but he keeps looking at the phone longingly, as he hasn’t heard from his best friend. After the kids finish telling the stories, the doorbell rings, and it turns out that Farney’s at the door, he’s travelled all the way from Ireland to see Piggley on his birthday. And by this time… I am completely in tears, sniveling like a three-year-old. Holy crap, this is an animated kids’ show containing clothed pigs and cows, and I’m in tears. Seriously, I think I have issues.

In knitting news, the back and both front pieces of K’s cardigan are complete, and I’ve started the belt because I don’t think I have the presence of mind to work on the sleeves today due to the aforementioned cold. I’ve also finished P’s first cycling sock, I think it’ll be a while before I do the second one because of all the Christmas knitting I’ve committed to. The sock fits really well, I’m very pleased and I think he is too 🙂

Tomorrow will be back to work, and back to having no knitting time and rushing around with all the stuff that didn’t get done for the past three days. Le sigh.

~ by palopinto on October 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
