Tea should be cosy, dammit!

I joined the Tea Cosy Swap on Ravelry, and I think I have finally settled on a pattern. No spoilers here… just a little teaser in case my pal reads my blog!


Random yarn? That’s the idea… πŸ™‚

I’ve decided to throw caution to the wind and make my own pattern for this. I am taking notes so I can publish it eventually.

I went to the craft show on the weekend and made a couple of small purchases.. some mulberry silk and some ONline Supersocke 100 Hiking – Color.


MMMMMmmmm… purple….


Purple and gold go together so well, don’t you think?


Will probably be socks for P.

I think my queue is starting to get a little bit out of control… but I am enjoying every project I’m working on, so I think I’m OK.

In other, totally weird news, go search YouTube for “techno viking.” Truuuuuust me. πŸ˜‰

~ by palopinto on October 30, 2007.

3 Responses to “Tea should be cosy, dammit!”

  1. Ah ha! Mulberry silk yarn mystery solved!

    Also, I like the random yarn thrown into the tea cosy picture. I was a little con-foo-sed when I saw your project on ravelry. πŸ˜‰

  2. Hello palopinto! It’s your Swap Pal here. I’m having a hard time finding dimensions for a 4-cup coffee plunger. (Different Internet sites list different sizes.) Taking the average, I have about 7 inches high by 4.5 inches around. Does that sound right?

  3. To my swap pal – the glass part of my plunger is 6 inches high and 12 inches around. Maybe that’s more than 4 cups, or my cups are really big! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
