Blocking!

I’m currently blocking one of the front panels of K’s cardigan. Ohhhh scary, I hope it blocks properly, otherwise this is going to be a VERY narrow cardigan 😉

The knitting is almost finished. I’ve got a few more rows to go on the right front button band/collar, then the left one, then all the seaming. I figured I’d start blocking the pieces while I was finishing off the knitting so the whole thing would be ready to seam up at pretty much the same time. I still love this yarn, and I’m pleased with how it’s coming up so far. I’m putting a lot of faith in the blocking process 🙂

I’ve done more than half the knitting on the tea cosy. I’ve only been working on that one during my commute back and forth to work, home knitting has been reserved for the cardigan. Once I’ve finished these two projects, I will then tackle the WIPs which have been languishing in their bags, waiting for me to come back to them. I’ve decided not to start anything new until all my WIPs are finished. Boring, I know – but I really want to get some of these projects finished. I will tackle each one and be project monogamous until they’re finished. By then I’ll hopefully have my KnitPicks order (which I placed tonight and had shipped to K’s house, hopefully she doesn’t shanghai my stuff! 🙂 ) and I can start the year of the sock and shawl.

In non-knitting news, my MIL and I are going to the Good Food and Wine Show on Saturday. We have tickets to see Toby Puttock’s demonstration, and Alastair somethingorother and some other guy. It should be a good day!

We had a concrete slab poured earlier in the week for the new water tank which should have gone in today… but didn’t. Apparently they decided not to deliver the tank because it was raining (heh, yeah), but didn’t bother to tell P. He stayed home waiting for a delivery that didn’t happen… needless to say, he was not a happy chap in the end. In fact, it’s 8:30 and he’s still at work, dealing with electricians or some such. Poor hunnybun.

Tomorrow night I’ve organised drinks for one of the girls at work – her birthday is on the weekend so I’ve gathered up a few of the usual suspects and planned an evening of frivolity at the pub! Woo! I also get my hair cut tomorrow night (goodbye, afro!), so tomorrow is shaping up to be very exiting indeed! If I’m not too pished, I might take photos of the new hair and post them on this here blog thang!

~ by palopinto on November 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
