Err…

There has been much knitting in knit-knerd land! There have been socks!

There has been the beginning of a shawl!

There was also a scarf and some dyeing (and some scarf dyeing). Man, I can’t wait til it gets cool enough to actually wear knitted crap 😉

The knitting is good, and most other things are good, too.

Christmas and New Year came and went (thankfully). This is not exactly my favorite time of year, so I’m usually pretty happy when it’s finished. I’m happy that life is getting back to normal.

I made a few resolutions, but decided to mostly keep them to myself, so the only person I disappoint if I don’t make it is me 😉

I also bought myself a birthday present – a set of sock blockers from The Wool Shack, and I can’t wait to get home from work today to play the “let’s block socks” game. Does that make me a dork? Gee, I hope so 🙂

~ by palopinto on January 15, 2008.

One Response to “Err…”

  1. Nope! “Soxual heeling” makes you a dork. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
