Melting.

Dayum. It was so hot today, I could hardly believe it. If it’s got to be hot, why can’t I be somewhere like this?


No, I don’t know why we’re crouching like that. We’re weird. Vacation shot from July 2007, near Port Douglas, Australia – with my girl K

I wanted to take my woofmonster out for some fun today, but it was too hot to do anything except cower in the house in front of the air conditioning. I ventured out to hang some washing, instantly regretted doing so. To be fair, we haven’t had a lot of stinkers so far this summer, so I guess we were due one, but still… dayum… πŸ˜‰

I make some major progress on the bag for my Ravelry bag lady swap. No teaser photos though, in case my swappee reads my blog πŸ˜‰ I’m having a lot of fun with this project. I’ve done all the knitting, some of the sewing, and have some more sewing and some embroidery to go. I’ve also done a bit of knitting on the mitred-squares shawl, which had been hibernating because of P’s sweater (which I didn’t finish before he went to Minnesota – now he’s freezing over there! Guilty much? Yeah, thanks for asking!). So today was a mix of lounging around and some crafty stuff, which is just how I like it πŸ™‚

I do wish the hubbyface would hurry home though, I miss him. My house is way too quiet without the sound of muffled cussin as he carries out various household projects… πŸ™‚ I also have to wash dishes now, an activity to which I wholeheartedly object.

Baby, come home, willya? πŸ˜‰

~ by palopinto on February 23, 2008.

One Response to “Melting.”

  1. *le sigh* Port Douglas, how I miss thee…
    Oh yeah, and I miss you too. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
