Ravelympics, baybee!

I can hardly believe it, but I actually finished my Ravelympics project with about three hours to spare πŸ˜‰

The deets:

Pattern – Juliet
Yarn – Lincraft Prism (70% wool, 30% soybean)
Needles – 6mm
Time it took – pretty much the whole time the Olympics were going. I cast on at 8pm on the 8th, and sewed on the last button loop at 8:37pm on the 24th.

I haven’t decided if/how I’m going to block this… it’s a bit too big, but reasonably wearably as it is. I might try felting it down a little, but I think that will obscure the lace portion so I’m still undecided about that.

Now all I want to knit is wittle ickle baby stuff, and socks. I have no interest in doing another cardigan for a while… I want small, quick, instant gratification thankyouverymuchindeed. πŸ™‚

Oh, and for anyone interested… I finish work on Friday this week, WOOFRICKENHOO!!!!

~ by palopinto on August 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Ravelympics, baybee!”

  1. ZOMG! I hear dirty rumors that you used a *gasp* crochet hook on this sweater?? πŸ˜‰

  2. It looks great! I have had my eye on this pattern for a couple weeks now… Once I finish everything I am currently working on I think I will give it a go!

Leave a Reply

 
