Facebook is a trip.

Facebook is so wacky.

I have found some folks I haven’t seen or spoken to in almost 15 years, living their lives and doing stuff and things.

Why is it so odd to me that people I used to know would have gone their own ways? One dude lives in China and does film production or something over there. Someone from a little nuthin town in Texas, doing totally neato and unexpected stuff in unexpected places.

I just spent 30 minutes chatting with someone I haven’t seen or spoken to for more than 10 years.

The world is getting smaller by the day. I think I like it 😀

~ by palopinto on September 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “Facebook is a trip.”

  1. […] BFF and I have decided to do a Rivendell sock KAL!  I am using some KnitPicks Bare yarn that I dyed […]

  2. I totally agree! While living in Japan, I made contact with old friends from my school days in Canada! Who’d have thought? Now I’m back in Canada & using Facebook to stay in touch with newer friends in Japan.

Leave a Reply

 
