Wow.

There’s still a blog here 😉

Lessee. I’ve now been married for 10 years. Bub is 9.5 months old. I’ve learned to spin (on my very own wheel, no less). I’m still quietly knitting away, doing my own thing. My mom was here for 2.5 months to visit/help, that was so awesome. I’m now trying to get used to spending the days on my own again.

Trying to sort the garden out, which is an uphill battle and no mistake.

Tomorrow I’ve got to meet with one of the new overlords at work to find out if I’ll be doing some stuff part-time from home. I’m definitely not returning to full-time work – that doesn’t fit in with my family plan.

I’m trying more and more to be a social being… not really easy with bub and with my natural antisocial tendencies. Working on it though.

It’s hard to summarize my life with a few bullet points.

Maybe I’ll try again tomorrow.

~ by palopinto on August 19, 2009.

2 Responses to “Wow.”

  1. ZOMG! A blog post! 😉 You know, you’d be a lot more social if you lived here. I guess that’s my roundabout way of saying I MISS YOU!!

  2. Ugh, work. Need more Bub photos.

Leave a Reply

 
